Insomnia

I am two people
One way by night
Different by day
I lose nothing

I have dreams
I have plans
I want to do much
Night is for sleeping

Take me away
To a faraway place
Teach me to learn
Insomnia

Warm milk
Pointed toes
Years gone by
Medication

Hold me
Keep me going
Whisper strength
But don’t stay all night

Alarm clocks
We meet each other
Toasted bagels
Droopy eyelids

No grudges
Still warm duvet
4:20am
I think of you

Dreary pancakes
Morning dew
I give up
I count sheep.

20130906-232002.jpg

One response to “Insomnia

Leave a Reply

