Forever has come and gone

I need one more message from you
One more ‘hi!’ Or ‘hey you’
To tide me by
One more time to talk with you

I need one more smile from you
The ones that reached your eyes anyway
When you lit up
And it felt like fireworks

I need one more hug from you
Not the careful kind you gave
When you had grown so thin
I miss the ‘big bear’ hugs

I need one more song from you
The raspy, husky voice i’d come to love
I felt like I could listen forever
Your songs teared me up, every time

I need one more ‘talk’ from you
You can’t let them break you, you’d say
When I just wanted to cry my life away
And fall asleep in your arms

I need one more ‘look’ from you
Your piercing gaze, the fire within
I hated as a kid
Now I’d kill to see it one more time

I need one more kiss from you
The pressure of the forehead kiss
I’d felt like you could solve anything
In those moments, life was bliss

I need one more lifetime with you
The one you promised
Nighttime, stargazing.
You’d love me forever

Forever has come and gone

20140319-230010.jpg

Leave a Reply

