Little strengths

I deserved it
No, really I did
By my own standards,
I worked more than hard enough

Sleepless nights,
Restless days,
I wanted to do it so bad
So I figured I would

If I stayed up one more hour
Or I worked one more day
It’ll be okay
Isn’t that how life is supposed to be?

Now it’s blown up and away
I’m wallowing in my pond of self pity
And as usual I’m having a party
Where I cry for hours

But something else rings
Life’s never how we plan it
Because there’s the time maker
And try as we might, he’s still in control

‘I will have mercy on whom I will have mercy on’
Maybe it wasn’t right for me at that time
His will is perfect
More perfect than I can ever will

I have to be calm and listen to his voice
Because when I don’t measure up in life
I’m still a treasure, a rare gem
To him, I am perfection.

20140414-113008.jpg

One response to “Little strengths

Leave a Reply

