Safe place

Music is my getaway
Getting lost in the rhythm
If I listen carefully
I can get every implied meaning

I know this
From experience,
Fighting inner demons
That drum beat calls to me

I understand the lyrics
After all they wrote them for me
Didn’t they?
Just they don’t know I exist

People ask me often,
What is your favorite genre?
What does that even mean?
I don’t think that exists

Nothing takes me higher
Than throne room worship
But we’ve also got those
Random songs that make you move

You can never get lost
In the world of music
You don’t need direction
Deep calls to deep

20140608-152511-55511857.jpg

Leave a Reply

